Quick Answer: How Can I Make A New Apple ID?

Can I have two Apple IDS?

You can have two Apple Id’s assigned to two different services (i.e.

one for iCloud and one for iTunes and App Store) you can also have previous purchases authorized to old Apple ID’s which may receive random popups to sign into an old Apple ID or a friend’s Apple ID..

What will I lose if I create a new Apple ID?

When you change your Apple ID, you will not lose any data. If you create a new Apple ID, that will cause you to have to start over and lose everything that you purchased with that ID. My account is associated with both my new email and an old iCloud.

Will I lose all my apps if I change my Apple ID?

Anything Downloaded with a Particular Apple ID is tied to that Apple ID and Cannot be Merged or Transferred to a Different Apple ID. You won’t lose data from changing an Apple ID. Just go to appleid.apple.com and sign in to change it.

How do I change my Apple ID on my iPhone without losing pictures?

When you move to the new iCloud account (ID) they won’t be in your photo stream, but you will still have them in your camera roll. After doing so go to Settings>iCloud on your phone and turn all data you are syncing with iCloud (contacts, calendars, etc.) to Off. When prompted choose to keep the data on your iPhone.

Will I lose my photos if I make a new Apple ID?

All replies If you aren’t saving to iCloud or aren’t WANTING to save to iCloud, sync to iTunes so you don’t lose your stuff. Everything is tied to the AppleID though. So all your past purchases, and any content you do have in iCloud as well as iMessage used with the old AppleID will NOT transfer to your new one.

How do I delete an old Apple ID without the password?

Part 4: Use iOS Unlock to Remove Apple ID from iPhone without Password (Easy & Safe)Step 1: Connect your iPhone to the computer. … Step 2: Enter screen password and trust this computer. … Step 3: Reset all your iPhone settings and restart it. … Step 4: Start to remove an Apple ID without password.More items…•

How do I create a new Apple ID without losing everything?

Yes you do want this. After turning off sync individually Delete the iCloud account for the old Apple ID. Then when you then sign into iCloud with your new Apple ID select the Merge option and it will upload all your contacts and data to the iCloud account for your new Apple ID.

Can I delete my Apple ID and make a new one?

You can’t actually delete your Apple ID, as this Apple discussion post explains in detail. But what you can do is remove all of your information from Apple. So if you’ve decided that enough is enough, and you want to get rid of all your Apple ID completely, keep reading.

How do I separate two iphones with the same Apple ID?

Sign in with a different Apple ID to create your new account. Choose, Merge, to upload your data. Once you are on separate accounts, you can each go to icloud.com and delete the other person’s data from your account.

What happens if you change Apple ID on iPhone?

What happens to the content when you switch Apple IDs. Depending on whether you keep content on your iPhone or iPad or erase it, some of your data will stay on your iPhone, even after you switch. For example, contacts, photos, and calendar events that are on your iPhone (and not only in iCloud) will remain.

Will my photos be deleted if I change my Apple ID?

All replies That will have no effect on your Camera Roll. Changing an Apple ID will have no effect on the Camera Roll. Might have on Photostream however.

Can you reuse an Apple ID?

You can’t reuse an e-mail address that has been associated with an Apple ID for approximately one year. No; once an address has been associated with an ID it can’t be used elsewhere.

Can I change my Apple ID?

Go to appleid.apple.com and sign in. In the Account section, choose Edit. Choose Change Apple ID. Enter the email address that you want to use.