Question: Does Erasing IPhone Delete Photos?

Does erasing iPhone delete messages?

Erasing all data on your iPhone does just what it sounds like: it erases everything stored in the iPhone memory, including text messages marked for deletion.

It deletes your music, email, apps, and everything else, too.

The same is true when you restore the iPhone to factory settings..

Are permanently deleted photos gone forever iPhone?

Answer: A: If you’re using Photos (not iPhoto), “deleted” images are held for about 30 days in the Recently Deleted album. If you “permanently” deleted them from that special album, they’re gone for real.

When you delete a text message does it delete on both ends?

Yes they can. Once it has been delivered to their Messages, there is no way for anyone but them to delete it. The only way for the conversation to be completely gone is if both of you have deleted it.

Does erase all content and settings delete photos?

Performing a Factory Reset WILL PERMANENTLY DELETE ALL of your data & customized settings, and will also remove any installed Applications. Performing a Factory Reset WILL NOT remove the data & files that are stored on the microSD card in your device.

Should I remove my SIM card before factory reset?

It shouldn’t matter. The SIM card is just your authorization to use a particular phone network. It has nothing to do with how the phone itself works or what info/settings are on it. The phone likely will constantly nag you about not having a SIM in it if you turn it on without one installed.

Does erasing iPhone delete everything?

When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.

Does deleting photos from iPhone delete from iCloud?

If you have iCloud Photo Library turned on, any photos you delete from the phone will also be deleted from iCloud and from any other devices connected to that iCloud Photo Library. … The recently deleted folder is supposed to remain for 30 days, but if you empty it on the iPhone, it will delete them from iCloud.

Are deleted texts recoverable?

It’s quite possible to recover deleted text messages android if you use a data recovery app to help immediately. Try Coolmuster Android Data Recovery, by the way, you need to root your phone to restore lost sms and contacts. … Choose File Types to Scan on Your Android Phone.

Should I remove the SIM card before selling my iPhone?

Remove your SIM card Every SIM card has a unique number called an “ICCID” that’s specific to you and your wireless account. That’s why it’s best practice to remove and dispose of your old SIM card before selling it. The new user can attain a new one from their carrier in-store or online.

Where do photos go when permanently deleted?

When you delete pictures on Android, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that photo folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days. If it is more than 30 days old, your pictures will be permanently deleted.

How do I clean my iPhone before selling it?

Share All sharing options for: How to wipe your iPhone before selling or trading it inOpen up Settings.Scroll down and tap “General”Scroll down and select “Reset”Tap “Erase All Content and Settings”

How do I permanently delete photos from iPhone?

Delete photos permanentlyOpen the Photos app and go to the Albums tab.Open the Recently Deleted album and tap Select.Tap each photo or video that you want to permanently delete.Tap Delete and confirm that you want to delete the photos.

Does taking out the SIM card delete everything?

Remove your SIM card: While most of the data that you store is kept on your internal storage or micro SD card, it’s still possible for contacts or call logs to be kept on your SIM card. … Again, though, the best way to secure your data is to keep your card.

Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?

Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.