How Do I Delete Backed Up Photos From My Gallery?

Delete photos and videos On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Album Archive with your Hangouts account.

Tap Photos from Hangouts.

Select the album with the photos you want to delete.

Tap the photo to delete..

Where do my photos go when I free up space on Google Photos?

The Free Up Space option provides a brief rundown of the number of photos and videos that will be removed. On Android, you can also see the expected space savings. After tapping the option, confirm that you want to go ahead. Then Google Photos should clear all the originals from the device automatically.

How do I clean up my Google Photos?

Delete local copies of your mediaFrom your photo gallery, swipe right from the leftmost side to open the side pane.Tap free up space.You’ll be taken to the app settings, with a pop-up window confirming the amount of storage you’ll free up and the number of items being deleted. Tap Free up x GB.

How do I delete my backed up photos?

Delete photos & videosOn your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .Sign in to your Google Account.Tap and hold a photo or video you want to move to the trash. You can select multiple items.At the top, tap Trash .

Where do permanently deleted photos go?

When you delete pictures on Android, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that photo folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days. If it is more than 30 days old, your pictures will be permanently deleted.

How do I permanently delete photos from Google backup?

To permanently delete photos and videos:On your computer, go to the trash.Point at the item you want to permanently delete. At the top left, click Select .At the top right, click Delete permanently Delete.

Why you should not use Google Photos?

It’s also unacceptable because it creates an excessive risk of sensitive data being exposed. People often take photos of things like private documents, or themselves naked. It’s very important only the right people get to see these things!

Can I delete my pictures once they are on Google Photos?

if you have “Backup & Sync” turned on in the Google Photos app on your phone, they will be deleted from Google Photos. if you have B&S turned off the photos should not be deleted from Google Photos.

How do I delete photos from Google Drive on my phone?

How to delete files from Google Drive on AndroidLaunch the Google Drive app on your device. … Tap the three-dot menu at the right of the file you want to remove.Scroll down the menu that appears to locate the Remove option and tap Remove.

How do you permanently delete photos?

Tap the trash icon in the lower-right corner. This will move the item to the trash. ) in the upper-right corner, and select Delete device copy. This will permanently delete the photo if you haven’t backed up the picture.

Can you delete photos from your phone and keep them in Google Photos?

You will still be able to view them any time in Google photos, it just means that you won’t have a copy stored on in your phone physically. To Free up space on your Android device: On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app . … To delete all the items from your phone, tap Free up.

Do Google Photos stay forever?

Albums are not preserved, but at least the photos are safe for incidents in account A. The photos do not use storage in account B, even when “Original” size is used, unless they are deleted from account A.

How do I delete backed up photos from Google Drive?

Just make sure that your photos have been synced.Open the Google Photos app.Click on the Menu icon on the top left corner. Select Settings and go to Backup & sync. … Then go back to your Settings and select Free up device storage. This will delete any synced photos from your photo gallery.

What happens if I delete photos from Google Drive?

To delete photos from Google Drive Move photos or videos to trash. If you move items to trash while you have back up & sync turned on, those items will show up in trash on every device that syncs to your Google Photos library. They stay in your trash for 60 days and then are permanently deleted.