- Where do Blocked messages go?
- Can a blocked person see conversation history?
- When you block someone on messenger does it delete the conversation?
- Does blocking someone on Snapchat delete chat history?
- Can you view blocked messages?
- Do messages get deleted when you block someone?
- What happens to messages when you block someone?
Where do Blocked messages go?
Hi Asb328, welcome to the Android Messages User Forum.
As far as I know, “blocked” messages are actually BLOCKED and do not get sent to your phone.
They basically don’t exist….Steps to view blocked messages.Open messages app.Tap More Archived.You will find all your archived and blocked messages here..
Can a blocked person see conversation history?
1 Answer. If you block someone on Facebook or messenger, you both will not be able to each others activities and also not be able to send messages. Old conversation will be still in inbox but name of that person will not be clickable.
When you block someone on messenger does it delete the conversation?
If You Block Someone, Does It Remove the Conversation Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.
Does blocking someone on Snapchat delete chat history?
Does blocking someone on Snapchat delete saved messages? Your chat history with them will disappear on your phone, but it’ll still show up on your former-friend’s. So they’ll still be able to see any saved messages between you. You, however, won’t have access to those messages.
Can you view blocked messages?
On the application main screen, select Call and SMS Filter. and select Blocked calls or Blocked SMS. If calls or SMS messages are blocked, the corresponding information is displayed on the status bar. To view details, tap More on the status bar.
Do messages get deleted when you block someone?
After you block someone, your messaging threads with them will remain in your Direct inbox, but you won’t be able to message them. … If the person you blocked sends you any messages in Direct, you won’t receive those messages, and they won’t be delivered later if you unblock them.
What happens to messages when you block someone?
When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.